Executive Board

The INTDS is governed by:
–  a Board of Directors, elected by Society members, (the Board of Directors shall consist of seven members representing different geographical locations).
–  and Officers such as President, Vice-President, Corresponding Secretary/Treasurer and Recording Secretary and others as appointed by the Board of Directors. Officers may or may not be the members of the Board of Directors.
The immediate Past President serves the Society for additional 4 years after the end of the term as President. (For more see By-laws.)

Current Executive Board of the INTDS (in brackets years of term):

President          (2020 – 2024)
Christelle Stodel, GANIL, Caen, France
Vice-President  (2020 – 2024)
Ntombizonke Y. Kheswa, iThemba LABS, Cape Town, South Africa
Past-President  (2020 – 2024)
Klaus Eberhardt, Johanes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany

Board of directors:
      term 2018 – 2022:
        Hironori Kuboki, RIKEN, Saitama, Japan
        Bettina Lommel, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
        Dannie Steski, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA
      term 2020 – 2024:
        Matthew Gott (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)

        Ntombizonke Kheswa, iThemba LABS, South Africa
Goedele Sibbens, EC-JRC, Geel, Belgium
  Masahiro Yoshimoto (J-PARC Center, Japan)

 Appointed officers:
       Corresponding Secretary/Treasurer:   Dannie Steski, BNL, USA; (since 2018)
       Treasurer assistant:   Mathew Gott, ANL, USA; (since 2020)
       Recording Secretary:   Birgit Kindler, GSI, Germany; (since 2010)
       Newsletter editor:   Birgit Kindler & Bettina Lommel, GSI, Germany; (since 2019)
       Bibliography index manager and Webmaster:   Anna Stolarz, HIL UW, Poland; (since 2000 and since 2008) 

List of Former Presidents (since INTDS incorporation) can be found here